Because Im crazy, thats why. And Ive decided to start blogging regularly again. And I had no idea people actually read this thing. I know, its like watching a car collide with a truck- devastating but you cant look away.

I’ve also decided that Im going to make this blog about everything in my life and not just about Krishna Consciousness. I have a lot going on and I would have to make far too many blogs to keep up. Im not using my LiveJournal account anymore, that was my old life, and this is my new one.

The biggest reason I am posting and not sleeping is because I would like to show off some tiggity-tight stuff I made for the temple Deities- Sri-Sri Nitai Gaura-natraj. First I will show off some neat fans I made for the turbans, I made four of each type:

they were fun and easy. I gotta say, of all the things I love about christmas- ribbon shopping is one of the best parts, you gets some gorgeous patters for ridiculously cheap. I bought these for my own Deities since January but I had so much left over I thought, “why not give some to the temple?” so I did. Well, I am. My favorite is the plaid one because, well, its plaid. Who doesnt love a plaid turban fan?

The next is a necklace I made. Its kinda small, which worries me. But as long as the Deities wear them, Im okay. Its quite gorgeous and it took a while to make:

To be honest, this pic doesnt do it justice. I’m too tired to find the camera so I snapped these pics with the Photobooth thingy on my Macbook. But its cute, I promise. If you’re interested in the pattern, I found it here. I made a bunch of other jewelry for the Deities, but they’re not so fancy. Maybe if I see them wearing one of my “creations” I take a pic and show y’all.

Okay. Im going to sleep (maybe). I gotta wake up early and start sewing some new outfits for my Deites. I keep going to Jo-Ann’s and buying expensive, fancy fabric because its 40% off. Krishna, I am such a sucker.

Edit: for the pattern I mentioned, she posts what she made but if you scroll down a bit she give a really nice, clear pattern.

