I dont post much. In fact I have a whole bunch of stuff in my mind that I do want to talk about. But this has always been on my mind.

Someone should make a movie about Lord Caitanya. I know there is that really old one from 1957 or something- but thats what inspired me. And then seeing the end of Abhay Charan that my Guru Maharaj did. It was so beautiful! So why dont we make a movie about Lord Caitanya? I asked my Guru Maharaj once and he said that he’s not ready to make a movie like that. I think he said that he’s been thinking about making a movie about Sankaracarya. Which is a good idea. It will clear up a lot of misconceptions about him and I can see it becoming a very popular movie since most people follow the Sankara philosophy.

But I would really love to see a movie about Lord Caitanya. I can really see it in my mind. But how? Im just a simple lady. Working two jobs to make ends meet. I dont have the finances. What I do have is a a decent grasp of scrip writing and a pile of creativity and imagination. Oh, and my Dad has always wanted to make a movie so maybe its something I can talk to him about? I dunno. But I think it would be so beautiful to make a whole series about Lord Caitanya.

I think the reason why Im talking about it now is because not too long ago I finished watching the serial about Srila Prabhupada and now Im watching the serial about Krishna- and I just feel like Im missing something in the middle.

Can you imagine it? Opening the first scene with Krsnadas Kaviraj finishing one of his greatest works- Caitanya Caritamrta and narrating it to… someone? A disciple? the Six Goswami’s? And he eloquently offers his obeisances to the disciplic succession. And as he describes the scene in which Nimai was born, its like he’s tasting it as the scene fades out and then we fade in first with hearing Jagannath Misra singing the glories of Lord Hari. And the first shot we see is of the lunar eclipse. We see the men engaged with Jagannath Misra in bhajan. Mother Saci is resting with her newborn baby and the village ladies surround her, chattering and giggling excitedly about the baby. Saci Mata looks at her newborn with love and says, “Nimai…My Nimai…” and kisses his forehead. Fade out.

How does that sound? Good? Weird? Cheezy? I dunno. It was just an idea.

Gaura Haribol!